I was born Oct. 28.  I have chosen to share my date of birth simply because I have noticed a difference between Oct. and Nov. Scorpios.  In addition, there might be some similarities but there are lots of differences with male and female Scorpios. In my opinion is because males and females handle emotions differently.

I see you, I pick you; you are the chosen one.  You are to my level; good enough to be in my life, astute enough to be my friend.  I’m going to win you over to be my friend.  But first, let me show you what I have to offer and see if you can appreciate it.  I sure hope you can because I have already set my mind on you.  I have already decided that you’re good enough to be in my life.  That’s the attitude that I have.  Some would say it’s pretentious and self-centered or even obsessive but I see it as determination.  If you ask me, I have no malice in me.  I only have good intensions.  However, I cannot change the perception of others and I don’t intent to.

As your friend I will offer the same level of intimacy as I would offer a lover, with the exception of sex.  I give gifts on special occasions or just because.  I will make you smile, always be comforting and caring.  I give the warmest hugs even when you don’t need them; just because I want to.  I will always reach out to you, so you know I’m thinking about you and I always want you to know I care.  I will always defend you and be over protective of you.  You can count on me to be there if you need me and if I’m able to.  I don’t want you to change, just like I wouldn’t want you to TRY to change me.  I believe in fairness; if I met you the way you are and still decided to let you in, who am I to try to change you? As far as I’m concern you’re perfect the even with your flaws.  The problem with all the above is that I probably expect the same.  I don’t know that I do, until a situation emerges and I see you didn’t do for me what I would’ve done for you.

I recently have been reading and learning a lot about me, as well as other people’s character traits.  I read about birth charts and compatibilities, etc.  I cannot find one personality that would be a perfect match for me.  If I check my compatibilities (according to my zodiac)…OMG! Boring for me! However, the signs that are fun are fire signs and that’s in many ways (not always) a no no for a personality like mine. But what is wonderful about all this is that I am willing to get out of my comfort zone.  I am up for the challenge. I am open to learn about other people who are not like me.

OK, I don’t like the flashiness of some people but I like the liveliness.  I don’t like the darkness, or mysteriousness of water sign, but I love the loyalty and sensitivity.  I myself decided to be an open book for those who I find to be worthy.  So the secretiveness that they talk about with Scorpios is not so obvious in me.  I do keep lots of thoughts to myself, but doesn’t everyone? I am blunter than they describe Scorpios to be.  I say what I am thinking and at times you’ll probably think I have no filter, or that am being tactless (which is a description that’s use for some fire signs) but no.  I thought about what I was going to say.  I said it in that manner because I wanted.  I always want to feel free; no restraints, no limitations.  If you cannot understand why I’m being so honest with you, maybe we shouldn’t be in each other’s life.

I am loyal to the bone and faithfulness is what I’m all about.  Anything else would make me feel hypocritical. I cannot stand or understand people who can smile in your face, play your friend and as soon as you turn around talk about you like a dog.  I mean, why even waste your time faking friendship or acting like you’re in love.  If you don’t love someone enough to be loyal, then remain single and screw around all you want.  If you cannot be a true friend, keep your distance.

Granted, I know it’s a big responsibility to be a good friend to someone like me.  But I don’t want anyone that’s not up to the challenge.  I like to say that I don’t have expectations but why should I expect any less than what I give?  You, not being exactly like I me is not a reason for me to dump you or look at you as a bad person. You are who you are and I am who I am.  However, I expect the same level of quality in a friendship or in love.  It’s as simple as that.